Interested in running for a position on WAMSS next year?

Interested in running for a position on WAMSS next year?

Nominations for the 2019 Executive are now closed and the campaigning period has begun. The 2018 Executive Nomination Bulletin can now be accessed.

Executive
Nomination Period:
Opens: 12:00am Saturday 25 August 2018
Closes: 11:59pm Friday 31 August 2018
Saturday 1 September: Nomination Bulletin made available
Campaigning:
Begins: 12:00am Monday 3 September 2018
Ends: 11:59pm Friday 7 September 2018
Voting:
Opens: 12:00am Saturday 8 September 2018
Closes: 11:59pm Friday 14 September 2018
All UWA medical students eligible to vote
Committee
Nomination Period:
Opens: 12:00am Saturday 29 September 2018
Closes: 11:59pm Friday 5 October 2018
Saturday 6 October: Nomination Bulletin made available
Campaigning:
Begins: 12:00am Monday 8 October 2018
Ends: 11:59pm Friday 12 October 2018
Voting:
Opens: 12:00am Saturday 13 October 2018
Closes: 11:59pm Friday 19 October 2018
All UWA medical students eligible to vote
Appointed Positions
Open: Saturday 20 October 2018
Close: 11:59pm Wednesday 31 October 2018
Some positions on the WAMSS Committee are appointed by application rather than by election. A brief role description is included in the Elections Guidebook for your reference.
Application criteria for these positions will be made available soon.
Download the 2018 Election Guidebook here and find explanations of each of the roles, and their requirements. Please read it before nominating.
Please take a look at the Elections Social Media Campaigning Guidelines before you start creating Facebook events or promoting yourself. Any nominees found to be in breach of these guidelines may be disqualified from the election.All medical students enrolled at UWA are eligible to vote. Associate Members will also be able to vote for the Undergraduate Communications Officer.

More details about the voting process will be released closer to the date.

If you find anyone in breach of the Campaigning Guidelines, or if you have any questions about elections at all, please do not hesitate to contact either the Elections Administration Officer Karen Bromley at [email protected] or the Returning Officer Brian Wong at [email protected].