WAMSS Elections Results

WAMSS Executive Election Results

We are pleased to announce the results of the WAMSS Executive election - the 2016 Executive will be as follows:

President   --   Daniel Dorevitch
Vice President Internal   --   Emily Alfonsi
Vice President External   --   Julian Chung
Treasurer   --   Alexander Shivarev
Secretary   --   Rhiannon Hicks
Many thanks to all nominees for putting themselves forward, this year we had a very tight election and a very high calibre of candidates running! We encourage all candidates who were unsuccessful in their executive nominations to consider running in the upcoming general Committee Elections.


WAMSS Committee Elections

The timeline for the WAMSS Committee Elections 2015 is as follows:


- Open Saturday 29th August

- Close Friday 4th September, 11.59pm


- Commences Monday 7th September

- Finishes Friday 11th September, 11.59pm


- Opens Saturday 12th September

- Closes Friday 18th September, 11.59pm

For further information you on how the elections run, how to nominate, and what positions are available in the general Committee Elections please refer to our Election Guide for 2015.
[embeddoc url="https://wamss.org.au/wp-content/uploads/2015/07/Election-Guide-2015.pptx2_.pdf"]

Or you can email our secretary at [email protected] We encourage all students to consider taking on a position with WAMSS next year and look forward to receiving your nominations! 🙂



Please find the WAMSS Social Media Campaigning Guidelines here: [embeddoc url="https://wamss.org.au/wp-content/uploads/2015/07/ElectionSocialMediaCampaigningGuidelines.docx.pdf" download="all"]

Please find the WAMSS Election Administration Policy here:[embeddoc url="https://wamss.org.au/wp-content/uploads/2015/07/WAMSS-Election-Administration-Policy.pdf" download="logged"]