The WAMSS Committee is elected by WAMSS members annually, to serve as representatives for the duration of one year. The Committee comprises of members in a variety of portfolios which reflect the needs, wants, and diversity of UWA medical students.

The table below should help you decide which Committee member you should contact.

If you are unsure of which committee member to address your enquiry to, please do not hesitate to use the form below, or email [email protected]

Seeking Certificates?

If you are seeking a certificate officiating your participation as a student in WAMSS or one of its projects, please email [email protected]

If you are seeking a certificate for attendance at a WAMSS Event, please contact the event organiser.


Western Australian Medical Students' Society
M501, 35 Stirling Highway
Crawley, Western Australia
6009, Australia


First Name
Last Name
Thanks for that. We'll get back to you soon.
There has been some error while submitting the form. Please verify all form fields again.

PositionMemberEmail AddressRole Description
PresidentErin Hassett[email protected]Contact for issues of leadership, advocacy, AMSA, and others.
Vice President InternalStuart Purdie[email protected]Contact for UWA medicine educational issues and management of the WAMSS committee.
Vice President ExternalToby Thomas[email protected]Contact for the purpose of sponsorship and promotions.
TreasurerHaseeb Riaz[email protected]Contact for invoicing, receipts, and reimbursements.
SecretaryOlivia Tan[email protected]Contact for general inquiries.
Education Portfolio
Education OfficerKayley Crebbin[email protected]Contact for UWA medical education issues, and HE numbers.
First Year RepresentativesNarendra Gammanpila & Kaleigh Spithoven[email protected]Contact for any first year issue.
Second Year RespresentativesJason D'Silva & Ella Forkin[email protected]Contact for any second year issue.
Third Year ReprestentativesJoanne Marcello & Shaun Liow[email protected]Contact for any third year issue.
Rural Clinical School (RCS) RepresentativeThomas Filmer[email protected]Contact for any RCS issue.
Fourth Year RepresentativesKate Mannolini & Thomas Russell[email protected]Contact for any fourth year issue.
International OfficerRussell Lim[email protected]Contact for any international student issue.
Academic Programs
Student Grand Rounds (SGR) CoordinatorsOlivia Shannon & Nicholas Chatman & Dewruwan Gammanpila[email protected]Contact if you have questions about peer tutoring, mentoring, or the Teaching on the Run program
Academic Events CoordinatorNick Leedman & Cody Melvin & Paul Stobie[email protected]Contact if you have any questions or ideas for events to supplement the core academic program.
SHMRCTBA[email protected]Contact if you have any questions about the WAMSS’ Student Research Conference.
Communications Portfolio
Marketing OfficersJun-Ting Yeung & Alexander Lawrie[email protected]Contact for all merchandise, UWA O-Day, social media enquiries, and ideas for publication content.
Website & IT OfficerJonathan Pang[email protected]Contact for issues and questions regarding the website or any IT matters.
Social RepresentativesChloe Gwynne & Tamika Bland & Shanae Jupp[email protected]Contact for anything related to social events on the WAMSS calendar.
MD1 Orientation Representatives Ella Forkin & Sarah Mullen[email protected]Contact the organisers of various orientation events for the incoming MD1 students including the Orientation Camp and Welcome BBQ.
MD2 Orientation Representatives Aarohanan Raguragavan & Alexander Armanios[email protected]Contact the organisers of various orientation events for the incoming MD2 students.
Medical Dinner RepresentativesCaitlyn Taylor & Matthew Mann & Carina Pretorius[email protected]Contact for things related to the organisation and running of the annual WAMSS Medical Dinner.
Allied Health RepresentativesChloe Gwynne & Tamika Bland & Shanae Jupp[email protected]Contact for the Allied Health Event.
Sports RepresentativesLayaal Mikhael & Helen Abbott & Rhys Landwehr & Remy Spring [email protected]Contact for all things WAMSS sport related.
AMSA RepresentativeAarohanan Raguragavan[email protected]Contact for issues related to AMSA, and AMSA policies. e.g. National Convention delegations.
WAMSS Electives and Exchange Officer[email protected]Contact for all electives and exchange-related
business within WAMSS.
No Set Portfolio
Interhealth Co-ChairsAlexander Armanios & Aidan Lewins[email protected]Contact for a wide variety of issues relating to global health.
Red Party CoordinatorsEmily Barrett & Kriti Sharma[email protected]Contact for all matters related to the annual Red Party fundraising events.
Undergraduate Communications Officer (UCO)Akanksha Das[email protected]Contact for information about the WAMSS Associate Membership or for more information if you are an undergraduate student interested in medicine.
Indigenous RepresentativeGeorgia-Rose Gosling[email protected]Contact for matters relating to Indigenous medical students.
Mental Health ChairBrritt Suann[email protected]Contact for all things mental health and wellbeing for WAMSS.
Queer ChairsUma Nair & Dulasi Amarasingha[email protected]Represents medical students who identify as LGBTIQA+ on the WAMSS Committee and in any issues that arise. As part of this they may organise events, educate and advocate on health issues relevant to people of diverse gender, sex, and sexuality.
Mature ChairsBrendan Selby & Evangelyn (Choon Boon) Sim[email protected]Representatives for medical students who identify as belonging to the mature age community.
Foundation ChairAyeesha Thevar[email protected]Contact for anything related to the Foundation Committee, which coordinate and allocate Foundation projects, and deliver the Foundation report at the
Immediate Past PresidentOllie Dearsley[email protected]