Interested in running for a position on WAMSS next year?

Executive

Nomination Period:

Opens: 12:00am Saturday 24 August 2019

Closes: 11:59pm Friday 30 August 2019

Saturday 31 August: Nomination Bulletin made available

Campaigning:

Begins: 12:00am Monday 2 September 2019

Ends: 11:59pm Friday 6 September 2019

Voting:

Opens: 12:00am Saturday 7 September 2019

Closes: 11:59pm Friday 13 September 2019

All UWA medical students eligible to vote

Committee

Nomination Period:

Opens: 12:00am Saturday 28 September 2019

Closes: 11:59pm Friday 4 October 2019

Saturday 5 October: Nomination Bulletin made available

Campaigning:

Begins: 12:00am Monday 7 October 2019

Ends: 11:59pm Friday 11 October 2019

Voting:

Opens: 12:00am Saturday 12 October 2019

Closes: 11:59pm Friday 18 October 2019

All UWA medical students eligible to vote

Appointed Positions

Open: Saturday 29 October 2019

Close: 11:59pm Wednesday 30 October 2019

Some positions on the WAMSS Committee are appointed by application rather than by election. A brief role description is included in the Elections Guidebook for your reference.

Application criteria for these positions will be made available soon.

DOCUMENTS

The link to the Nomination Forms will be posted here when the relevant period opens.

If you find anyone in breach of the Campaigning Guidelines, or if you have any questions about elections at all, please do not hesitate to contact either the Elections Administration Officer Nikitha Boyapati at [email protected]or the Returning Officer Jessica Perring at [email protected].